I can’t think of a title for this one, so…..yeah.

I have so much to write about.  I don’t really know where to start.  I think most of all, I wanted to say thanks.

I’ve been so impressed with everyone that I’ve met or written to since join the MoHo blogosphere.  I don’t know if it is the mixture of peoples LDS upbringing and the fact that they understand what I’m going through, but I have never felt so well accepted and welcomed into a group of people.  It has been an incredible learning experience.  As I mentioned in my previous post, I felt really welcomed at the support group meeting I went to.  Since then, that feeling has only grown.  One guy who has been there for a few years has been really good about checking up on me just to see how I’m doing.  He came over on Sunday night just to talk and hang out.  I’m going to hang out with him and his wife tomorrow night.  I’m really excited to meet her and talk to her about how she handles all of this.  I’ve also been able to keep in touch with another one of the guys through facebook.  It’s been great to know that I have that support here.

As for the bloggers – thanks so much for reading and leaving comments.  You have no idea what this does for me.  Like I said before, I have never felt so welcomed so quickly into a group of people as I do now.  Your comments have helped me to think about what I have and how grateful I am for that.

That is really all I wanted to say.  I look forward to getting to know more of you.

PS – I don’t know how to fix the time on wordpress.  It keeps saying that I write things at really random times.  It is not 5:30 in the morning as I right this.  It is actually 11:00 at night.  I’m not quite sure how that happened, or how to fix it.  Oh well.

7 Responses

  1. How about the title “Gratitude” That is what I feel from my participation with my blog family. I have only been blogging for a few months, and I have met some of the most incredible friends. Maybe this is why God (or was it Al Gore) invented the internet!

  2. I’m glad things are going well for you. The MoHo blogs are definitely a fantastic source of support.

    If you’re on Facebook, I’d love to be your “friend”. Search for facebook [at] scottnic (dot) com to add me.

  3. Thanks for writing. I just read both of your posts and I’m so excited that you’re writing. As a fairly new blogger in the moho community myself, I feel many of the same feelings as you’ve expressed. It’s an amazing thing to feel so accepted by so many people. The feeling that it is okay to be “me” is unlike anything I’ve experienced thus far.

    I’m looking forward to future posts.

  4. p.s. I really, really like the title of your blog…”Hiding in the spotlight” in such a deep thought but also something that I think so many of us can relate to. As I ponder on it, my mind easily wanders to different ways that I can relate to this thought. Thanks for keeping me thinking 🙂

  5. Title suggestions:

    Why This Thanksgiving Is Different
    Something New for the List This Year
    The Best Thanksgiving Yet

    It’s all of the above for me as well, I know exactly how you feel. I have been welcomed the same way, and since happiness shared his happiness multiplied, I am delighted to welcome others in turn. I blogged about it myself. We are very blessed indeed.

  6. PS sorry for the typo, that
    should have been “is” happiness multiplied.

  7. You remind me of the SAD reality that many incredible Saints shoulder the burden of SSA all on their own ….thinking that they must be of a lesser sort of person… wondering if they belong at the gospel table. What a sad thing that while the gospel embraces the broken stranger of the good Sumeritan…the many and the ONE of our own is lost broken and discouraged by the contradictory messages sent forth. Sinners…well maybe not sinners only if we don’t change,,,ZAP shock therapy and we ride happily into the sunset….then we find out we can’t change but must marry and overcome and deny ourselves…the natural man…well maybe that is …come to find out not honest and difficult at best so then were only sinners if we fully embrace life….so we sort of survive in a nevereverland called Limbo reaching but never finding. As you will see many here share rich lives with the support of each other, a few bishops, families sometimes and some through fortunate blessed marriages. My angst is for those yet lost who wander the fringes of self-doubt. For Cody my friend it came too late. It was a haunting reverberation that I must seek beyond the institutions. To somehow fall into this group of blessed misfits is to find gold. The kind of gold that Ponyboy finds in “the Outsiders”. I pray that the institution someday will truely embrace us. Until then here is hope and inspiration and pain and joy in its most real form…a lifeline for a boy who still cannot say the word G..Y!

Leave a Reply

