A Shameless Plug

A friend of mine recently attended the Matis fireside.  I met him through blogging and was so impressed with some of the things he’d written about homosexuality in the church.  He was so understanding.  I commented on one of his posts which led to us having conversations over email.  We became friends on facebook, and of course our only mutual friend was part of the “family”.  He asked how I knew this guy, and I didn’t respond because I didn’t want to out him without his permission.  It was kind of funny that it happened that way.  Anyway, he recently wrote a post about the fireside, and I love it.  I’ve said it before, but I love those people who are not struggling with this who still love us.  Thanks so much those of you who are so loving and concerned for us.  It means so much.

2 Responses

  1. Aw shucks! Thanks, I’ve been really flattered with the response so far and the positive feedback. All the gay mormons I’ve ever met were (and are, of course) amazing people, so I hope I can help y’all be understood and loved a bit more by everybody!

  2. Wow! I can’t believe you would out someone!! Let’s hope it wasn’t someone from his mission — that would be slightly awkward! haha.

Leave a Reply

