Glosoli

I couldn’t really find any great ways to fit this in to anything SGA related, so I decided to not even try.  I really like this video.  It is for a song called Glosoli by Sigur Ros.  They are an Icelandic band.  I really like finding new and unusual music, and this is one group that I found a few months ago.

GLOSOLI (English Translation)

Glowing Sun (Bright Sun)
Now that you’re awake
Everything seems different
I look around
But there’s nothing at all

Put on my shoes,
I then find that
She is still in her pyjamas
Then found in a dream
I’m hung by (an) anticlimax

She is with the sun
And it’s out here

But where are you…
Go on a journey
And roam the streets
Can’t see the way out
And so use the stars
She sits for eternity
And then climbs out
She’s the glowing sun
So come out I awake from a nightmare
My heart is beating
Out of control…

I’ve become so used to this craziness
That it’s now compulsory
And here you are…
I’m feeling…
And here you are, Glowing sun…
And here you are, Glowing sun…
And here you are, Glowing sun…
And here you are…

In case you are wondering what happens with the boy at the end – the director says that he flies too.

4 Responses

  1. First off: no need to tie everything in to SGA; like you said in your previous post, that’s not what defines you, so I say blog about whatever you want.

    Second: Wow. My love for Sigur Ros just grows and grows. They are amazing. Thanks for bringing 6 minutes of unspeakable beauty into my day!

  2. Austin! I’m SO glad that you like Sigur Ros. I think we have a lot in common as far as music goes. Also, I need to go to Sacred Harp with you. I really want to go!

  3. Oh man, Sacred Harp is worth the trip. Although you don’t even have to come all the way down to Provo, they do it in SLC too. I think it’s on the first Tuesday of the month? I’ll find out, and I’d be willing to come up for that.

  4. This video kind of makes me cry a little. Awwww….I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

