A New Crush, A New Job, and A New Semester. But Mostly Rambling.

I’ve had a lot going on lately.  I’ve been wanting to post something, but so much has been going on, I haven’t even been able to think.  I have a million other things I should be doing right now, but I told Quinn that I would post something, so here it goes.

I have a new celebrity crush.  Actually, he isn’t really a huge celebrity, but I think he is awesome.  His name is Christopher Straub.  He is a designer on Project Runway, and I think he is fantastic.  This might be a little ridiculous, but CJ and I are now friends with him on Facebook.  Yes, we are that nerdy.

Christopher Straub

I wrote a few paragraphs about the new job that I have.  After reading it all, I decided that I would just say that I’m VERY excited about it, and I think it will be a great career move since it covers a lot of what I am going to school for.

School started, and that has been overwhelming.  I get really stressed out at the beginning of every semester and think about dropping out of school.  I never do, but I do make some kind of drastic change to balance out my need for change.  Last fall, I moved out, last spring I came out to my parents, and this fall I got a new job.  This has aleviated some of the stress, but has also caused some stress as well since I am overlapping my new job with my old one by 2 weeks.  I have a lot of projects that I need to do, but no time to actually do them.  The hardest part about all of it is that these projects I have to do involve going to activities that are never at a convenient time for me.  Blah.

Anyway, that is all I really have to say right now.  I’m going to post another poem in two days taht I wrote a few years ago about September 11th.  Oh boy…

Peace out.  (Sorry K, I know I’m totally stealing that from you!)

2 Responses

  1. HEHEH, You made me smile….. AGAIN!

    The one and only time I saw Project Runway, I also liked him! You have good taste!

    Don’t worry, you are going to rock that job!

  2. It is fine. We are the same person so it is only logical that you begin using my taglines and phrases. Also, I am very happy that Chris Straub has entered our lives. He is magical.

Leave a Reply

